�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
An Interview with a Monkey
September 01, 2003 @ 11:37 a.m.

Questions from pdx. Good ones, I might add.

1. if you became famous for doing one particular thing, what would you imagine it being, ideally?

I used to think that I'd like to be a jet-setting professional lover, but upon further thought...I would be the absolute leader of a new cult that, if all went well, would supplant Christianity as the new "must worship" religion. It is a win-win situation; I'd either become the next messiah or go down, fighting the FBI, with hundreds of my followers. Either way, I'm going to stay famous for a while.

2. if your whole known life had to change on its heel and move in a different direction, what could possibly cause that?

I think the only thing that could cause that would be the death of someone close to me. So, needless to say, I'm not looking forward to that happening. I can think of lots of other big things that could happen, having kids, getting married, winning the lottery, but none of those would really change the direction of my life. It would have to be something negative and close to home. Yeah, yuck.

3. when you were a little kid, what was your favorite ice cream flavor?

I don't remember ever being that into ice cream, but I was fond of sherbet as well as tin roof. I thought they were both taste treats with odd names. I still do, but I don't really like sherbet anymore. Except for sometimes. Sometimes I do.

4. if angry space aliens came to portland and asked you why they should spare the human race, what would you tell them?

If the cult thing was going well, I'd threaten them with my god-like powers. Assuming that wasn't going well...after pooping my pants, I'd be unable to come up with a compelling answer. The only thing I could imagine possibly deterring aliens from killing humanity would be appealing to their apathetic sides, "why bother? What good is it to you if you kill humanity, intergalactic prestige? Please, give me a break. If you really want some prestige, you should make the Kessel (sp?) run in under eleven parseks. Now that would open some eyes." I don't think I'd be too good an advocate for humanity. I suppose I could talk about art and architecture, or our industriousness, but I don't think those things would mean anything to aliens. In fact, our industriousness could serve as a threat, as in the future, maybe we'd be able to go to their planet and destroy them. So yeah, I think tricking them into thinking we aren't worth it would be the only way to stop aliens from killing us all. And hey, if it didn't, at least I'd be the first to go...unless they held me prisoner and put me in an alien zoo. But that's a different answer to a different question.

5. given all that you are and all that you have, would you prefer to be living today, a thousand years ago, or a thousand years hence?

All things being equal, I'd be dead a thousand years ago. I don't like the heat or swimming, so a thousand years from now is out. Now. Now is a good time to live.

here are the rules of the interview, originally laid down by dutch-girl:

1) leave a comment in my guestbook, requesting that you want to be interviewed.
2) i will respond, asking you five questions.
3) you will update your website with my five questions and your five answers.
4) you will include this explanation.
5) you will ask five new questions to the newbies who request an interview from you.

wheeeeeeeeeee!

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�