�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
The Fates Can Be Cruel
May 22, 2002 @ 11:34 a.m.

Fate. It is a loaded word. But there is no denying its existence. I am writing this now. I was always going to write this. There is one timeline which we all share. There is no such thing as time travel. Those two facts lead to fate. I don't know what I'm going to do in two days, but I'm going to do it. There is no changing it. Higher power or not, we are all going to do what we are going to do. Even if what we do is a product of our free will, it is what we do. It is the only thing that we do at that time. That means that fate is real, that fate exists.

Does it matter how many squares of toilet paper one uses to whipe one's ass? No, but that number is already set. There is no sidestepping that fact.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�