�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Pain-a-Plenty
June 14, 2002 @ 6:10 p.m.

I called Astarrte to set a few things straight. I don't especially want to go into those details but she had some misconceptions. Turns out that she finally found a job. That's great.

It also turns out that she's going roller skating with some guy tomorrow. She claims no interest. Whatever. It hurts to hear that she's going out with a guy. Why? It shouldn't logically, but the hurt is emotion. The hurt is the absence of logic. She could be really into him and I'd feel the same. When your former girlfriend of two and a half years starts going out with other people it hurts. Eventually the pain will lessen just like the pain of being cheated on, like the pain of breaking up.

Maybe I'm a sucker, but I want what's best for her. If what's best for her is dating some skinny guy with a goatee, then that's what's best for her. It will hurt me. As long as I'm doing what's best for me, it will be manageable.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�