�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
My Guestbook Is A War Zone And I Like It
August 02, 2002 @ 3:57 p.m.

Hey everyone! No need to apologize for using my guestbook to argue with each other. I think it is fun. I agree with all of you in a way. Obviously the things that I say here are meant for consumption by other people than myself. If they weren't it wouldn't be online. But I don't believe that anything written with other people in mind is a lie as has been claimed by some. I pick and choose the things I say here as I believe anyone who keeps one of these probably does...especially if people they know read it. But at the same time, I don't claim it is anything but what it is. I fully acknowledge that the things here aren't what I would write in my pen and paper journal. But I dispute the assertion that by their very nature as public record they are automatically dismissable as lies.

This is a record of my public thoughts and some are more public than others. When I write about how sad I am because of something that so and so did, I really am. I may or may not feel the need to go further into it and I will always be holding just a little bit back. I mean, how can I not? My sister reads this! I would similarly hesitate to write about things as trivial as fire season in my pen and paper journal.

I guess I can look at my diaryland entries as a lazy way of letter writing and keeping people I know up to date on my day to day life. Sometimes general, sometimes personal. It is also a good way to remember what you did and thought on a day to day basis. I have a horrible memory so this helps.

Merry poop to you all
and to all a good poop.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�