�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
A Bunch of Things
August 01, 2002 @ 11:46 p.m.

I icq'd with Stephanie for a while tonight. It was pretty cool. We are supposed to be working on a website for my mom's business. I'm designing it and Stephanie's going to build it. Fine. I need to work harder on the design because I'm a slacker. I like the direction it is going. Should turn out well.

I'm pretty much over her by now. I think I will be completely over her when I really have a girl with whom I can spend a lot of time and make out with and maybe something more. I guess the thing that kind of bugs me about the current situation is when she mentions that she's talking with other guys and meeting other guys. Now, it isn't that I can't handle it or want to believe that she isn't out there looking, it is just that our mediums are very different. I sometimes feel like I need to succeed at meeting people the same way that she is, but I don't. I meet people the way I meet people. I live in a smaller town than she does and I can't really meet people the same way that she is. Whatever. I'm not really sure where I'm going with this, but it is a diary so there.

It also doesn't help that I'm horny right now. I really want to hook up with someone. I guess I kind of have but that didn't really last, just a weekend thing and I wasn't even that attracted to the girl. We were both feeling lonely. I guess I'm looking for the chance for something more. And that's why I got so excited about this new girl. I still think there's a chance with her but she's out of town right now so I have to wait.

So here I am, feeling lonely and horny waiting for something that may or may not happen.

I also need to get another job and I have tons of bills.

If I had to choose an overall feeling this exact second, it would be overwhelmed.

But I need to emphasize that it isn't because of Stephanie, it is because of me. I feel overwhelmed because I've let things build up without making any attempt to take care of them. Now I have a lot to take care of.

I bought a new toothbrush today and I got a second one for free. That's pretty awesome.

I got my first paycheck from my fake job, it is very small, I could spend way more than that in a night at the bar. Oh well. Maybe I should really look into these food stamps. I certainly won't be able to support myself when I'm in school full time.

This is a really rambling entry but sometimes I need to do these things. It is just a shame that I have to work at eight tomorrow morning. Sometimes an entry has a nice concise theme, other times it is a big puke onto the screen. I'll let you guess which one this is.

Poop.

One more thing, I hate the font comic sans ms. I think it is one of the worst things ever. I think webdings is pretty bad too, but you don't see it very often. Verdana is the perfect font for reading on a computer monitor. If you don't use it, please consider switching.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�