�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Money
August 06, 2002 @ 4:23 p.m.

My main driving force for the last few months has been dealing with my breakup. I kind of neglected a whole bunch of other things that have since come to bite me in the ass. Fortunately no permanent harm has been done but I've had to dump my mobile phone service and suspend car insurance (car's broken anyway). My eyelids are really red and swollen which doesn't help my case with potential employers. Unfortunately I can't go to the optomotrist because of money issues. So I guess it is up to flushing my eyes out multiple times a day and wet compresses. I really hope that can take care of the problem or at least bash it into some state of submission until I can get a job. Nothing says "don't hire me" more than messed up eyes. Even if there is no sinister reason for them to be all bloodshot and swollen I don't think many interviewers would be too willing to overlook them. Who really knows though? I don't until I actually get an interview.

I'm hoping to use the fire lit under my ass to get things done that I need to get done. Today has been mixed but tomorrow will be the true test. Tomorrow and the rest of the week. If I'm successful there, there's a chance that this new found energy will last. Energy lasting. That is my dream. No more depression. Happiness. Please?

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�