�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Booya
August 29, 2002 @ 2:15 p.m.

My gold account will expire soon. I wish I could pay to re-up it. I need a non-image design for a while. I will get one again, probably for a year next time. That is an expense that I can't possibly justify to myself.

Yesterday and today I had to get up to be at "work" by eight in the morning. That was pretty difficult to do both times but I did make it. This old dutch couple was re-hanging the curtains. I helped them. They wound up giving me some money for my troubles. That is rad. Going above and beyond sometimes really has its rewards.

I went to the bank today to deposit some checks. I think the bank teller winked at me in a flirty way. I thought about asking her out but I didn't. I'm thinking about a new women-meeting strategy; any girl that I am interested in, I should ask out. That way I'm at least guaranteed that someone will say yes. But maybe I shouldn't. Hmmm...I need to be different than I usually am, but not the opposite.

I'm going to finish my resume tonight. Next week I'm going to go back up to Portland and find something. My mom's girlfriend mentioned that she thought it would be easier to get my ass in gear if I already have a job waiting for me before I move. I think she's right. I don't know if I will, but at least starting the process before I move will help. I've been in a really good place lately. I'm trying to stay as self-focused as possible. That is different than self-centered which is the way I often am. I need to focus on the things that are good for me. I'm doing better right now than I have in quite a while.

buja.com!

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�