�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Bad Parenting
November 04, 2002 @ 5:42 p.m.

I thought a lot about what I was going to write this evening. It was a comtemplative subject about the past, present, and future. About people who I used to know. About what those people are doing now. Instead I'm going to write about the bus ride home.

I love kids. I don't mean to toot my own horn, but I am really good with kids. That said, I hate whiny, annoying, and pampered kids. There was just such a kid with his equally annoying parents. He must have been four or five and really loud, as were his parents. He wanted the window open, his parents said no. He proceeded to press the issue drawing his parents further and further down to his level of arguing, yelling the whole time. At first the parents were trying to use logic. They said that he couldn't open the window because other people wouldn't like it. That's true. Eventually though, they just kept trading insults with eachother, calling the child and the child calling them annoying. And then, to make matters worse, they fucking let him open the window. Now, I don't have any kids but I do know that when you tell a child that he/she can't have or do something you need to stick to that. That kid is going to grow up with his parents wrapped around his finger because they are too soft to just say "no" and leave it at that.

Plus they completely distracted me from my book which I'm really into. Those assholes.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�