�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Miscellaneous
November 13, 2002 @ 5:46 p.m.

I had a bad couple of days at work on Monday and Tuesday. That left me not looking forward to today at all. In fact, I've been entertaining thoughts of quitting. I decided that if I didn't get a raise and a review soon, I'd start shopping around for something else. Well, I talked to my boss today and he said he'd give me a review next week and that I will get a raise retroactively taking effect at the thirty day mark of my employment. Yay! I'm not sure how much the raise will be yet, but I'm guessing about fifty cents per hour. It isn't that much but when combined with the bonuses that I will be earning now it should be enough to live off of. That is what I was counting on when I decided that I would work there. Oh yeah, also I needed a job so I probably would have taken anything that paid me more than minimum wage.

I stabbed my right index finger today and trailed blood all the way to the first aid kit. That hurt and it still does.

I worked almost the entire day in the hot end. That is the work that I truly enjoy there. Unfortunately, I am a "floater." I have to go around to different parts of the floor and do all kinds of things. That will hopefully make me a valuable asset in the long run but often now, I just feel like the factory bitch. I am because I'm new, but eventually I'll prove myself and get more money and more responsibility. I hate being bored when I work. Sometimes I get insanely bored. Other times I get in a zone and just work like crazy and enjoy myself.

Things I like about my job:

  • Full time
  • No work on weekends (unless I want it)
  • If I do work on weekends, I get overtime
  • I'm building muscle
  • I will get benefits
I'm sure there are other things, but those are the ones that are on my mind most right now.

On my way home I ran to catch the 14 bus out of downtown. Usually the drivers notice when you run after them and I assumed this driver had. I walked up to the open door and it closed on my right wrist. The driver gave me a dirty look as I showed him my monthly pass. My wrist is a bit sore but not too bad. I just couldn't believe that he didn't see me. I think he did. He was a dick. That usually isn't the case with bus drivers in this city.

My personal life is less than exciting right now. I did go out for dinner with a friend the other night. That was nice. I guess I could do things more often during the week, but I get so effing tired and go to bed so early that it just doesn't work for me.

I wish I were more detail oriented. I love detailed writing but mine is the exact opposite of that. I want to try to describe situations better.

I'm mulling over some art projects in my mind. I haven't done art since high school. I think I'm going to do a series of self portraits in different media. I also want to buy some linoleum and printing supplies in order to make some prints. I could also transfer some of those to screens for t-shirts and other fun things. I need to do more for me. I'm hoping that self portraits will help improve my self image. Unfortunately, the problems I have with myself are mental, not physical. Oh, I don't know. I'm hungry. I'm going to eat something.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�