�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Do a Little Drinking, Do a Lot of Dancing (and Aching)
November 29, 2002 @ 8:23 p.m.

Today was one of the worst days I've had in a long time. Nothing bad happened, but I was severely hungover all day and my job is a bad one for that. I had arranged to be late, but I was even later than I'd arranged. I kept bumping into things and shit like that. My brain was a mess. It still is right now. Blech. The good part about it though, is that I'm really close to going to bed. I agreed to work tomorrow morning at 6:30. I wonder why I did that. I won't be making any deals like that again in the forseeable future. Man, I must be desperate for people to think I'm a good worker. Obviously, days like today don't do much to aid my cause. But I worked on Thanksgiving and the day after, and I'm working tomorrow, a Saturday. I think I deserve one day of absolute shittiness every once in a while. I still feel guilty about being late. I don't want my boss to feel like I'm taking advantage of him. I don't think that I am. Holidays are really strange anyway when it comes to scheduling. The company Christmas party is next Saturday at the big boss' house. That should be interesting. I have no idea how I'm going to react to being around work people in a social environment. Likely much of the conversation will focus on glass and company politics...lots about the latter.

Well, other than that, I don't feel like writing anymore. Writing is for suckers. I'm going to watch Friday night tv and then pass out.

The End.

Just kidding. Last night was really fun. I love Thanksgiving. If you want to an account of my night, read this but my night ends after Mom's house. After Mom's house, I went with Stephanie to a place to dance. We got drunker and danced a lot. The drinks were two dollars. It is a gay club but I didn't notice too many gay people there. One of my coworkers said it is more of a trans hangout. I think that makes sense as they have a drag show. We didn't watch that though. We were too busy cutting a rug. After that...CRASH, straight into bed. And then I woke up and started the shittiness.

One more thing, today was the holiday parade downtown. I find it extremely annoying when huge groups of people from the suburbs come into the city on public transportation. They are constantly talking about how great it is (which shows that they never ride) and deciding by committee at which stop they should disembark the train, bus, whathaveyou. All these people just running around downtown like they own the place while the people who are always there, businesspeople, homelesspeople, regular busridingpeople, look at them with disdain. Or at least I do. I can't really vouch for everyone else in the world. If they don't feel like I do, who needs them anyway? Am I right?

That's right. I am.

Update!!!

There is a tv movie on Fox about the Brady Bunch in the white house. I'm not sure if one is president. I think I'm about to find out. Whoopee!

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�