�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
A Little Bit of This and That
December 30, 2002 @ 5:00 p.m.

I am still sick. I called in today, the first time that I've done that at the new job, in fact, the first time I can remember ever doing it. I once tried to call in when I worked at the zoo but they basically told me that I couldn't and I caved. I would have been really miserable at work so I'm really glad that I didn't go. That is money that I'll never see so that sucks but I want to get better. I've only had one cigarette today and it was really gross.

I viewed an apartment today but it seriously sucked. I want to find a place like Stephanie's but I'm slowly realizing that that is going to take a miracle on my budget. I just need to get out there this Saturday and find a place to live. It only takes a bit of effort but a lot of luck. I need to give it more effort, I generally have a fair amount of luck.

I had a nice Xmas. I got lots of stuff. I'm not sure when I realized it but I get a lot of stuff for Xmas. Way more than a lot of other people. I feel kind of guilty about it but I really do appreciate the effort that people go through to give me things. My dad put together some of my Grandpa's old World War II stuff in a frame. It is a touching gift that almost made me cry. My Grandpa didn't know what it was until my Grandma explained it to him, that also almost made me cry. A bunch of other great stuff; a rice cooker (I can now make rice that isn't soggy on the outside and hard on the inside), a George Forman grill (I'm a sucker), kitchen stuff (coffee grinder, coffee maker, pots, knives, toaster), a big Soviet flag (I think for the navy), a Target gift card, movies, a book about the Simpsons in relation to philosophy. For fuck's sake, that's just barely scratching the surface. I am one spoiled bastard. I really appreciate everything and everyone. Thanks.

My mom is going to Holland tomorrow. My Opa (Grandpa) is in the hospital. He has malignant tumors on his brain. I haven't processed that information yet. I'm glad that I was able to see him so recently because I'm afraid things are going to change soon. He is 72 and I figured he'd be around for a long time to come. I don't know how much longer he'll be around now. He has had a difficult life. He doesn't need this right now. I'm glad that he moved back to Holland because he would be alone if he were still in Salt Lake. In Holland he has family. That means a lot.

I'm going to go now and get back to my Ramen. Get back to some TV watching or maybe do a bit of reading. I am way behind the other member of my "book group" on what we are reading. Damn me!

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�