�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Drunkeness
2002-05-15 @ 1:28 a.m.

So, I'm drunk right now. Sometimes the best for writing, certainly not the best for spelling or grammar. Today has been quite a busy day and I'm not entirely sure I can or want to go through the whole thing. I started out the day in Portland, and spent time with my sister, dad, grandma, and grandpa. I had to make the two hour drive back down here by myself at which point I was quite sad.

When I got back into Eugene, I called Stephanie and we went out for a couple of beers. I've been having a hard time believing that I'll be able to get over her (stupid, yes) and we talked a lot about it. We had a couple of beers and parted ways for the evening. A good thing because I'm certainly not over her.

When I got back home, I found out that our friends, Tympanic would be playing at a local bar. Awesome, something to do. I was hanging out with my roommates and along comes by a girl that I am interested in and have always been interested in. We talked for a long time. I don't know, it just felt awesome to talk to another girl. Even if nothing ever comes of it (which is a quite likely scenario) it feels good to flirt.

So, we talked for a while. I went to Taylor's where Tympanic would be playing, with my roommates. While there I had a good time talking to friends and listening to live music. Toward the end of the set, I got to focusing on the drummer, Ryan, and mainly his arms. His veins were so prominent and his arms moved so quickly. By the time I was able to process his movements visually, they'd already hit my ears. It was awesome. It just makes me so happy to see people I know making other people so happy by doing things that they like to do.

That's about it for now. Sometimes good and sometimes bad. I am me.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�