�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Donnie Darko
May 20, 2002 @ 11:17 p.m.

I just got back from a friend's house. We watched Donnie Darko. My sister recommended the movie to me. I have to say, good call Liz. I didn't have any idea what to expect upon seeing that movie, but it was amazing. Not easy to describe, but it really put me at ease. Donnie deals with time travel in certain ways, he talks about fate in ways that I've tried to describe to others.

One part I really liked but had nothing to do with the power of the movie: Donnie meets his friends before school and they smoke cigarettes. One of the friends says something like, "that's some good shit." I died laughing.

I'm not sure I can fully describe it without seeing the movie again.

If you haven't seen it, please, see Donnie Darko.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�