�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Common Courtesies
May 20, 2002 @ 4:50 p.m.

I get really mad at people when they don't extend common courtesies to others, or they treat courtesies extended toward them with indifference. Specifically I'm speaking of holding doors open for people. No small thing makes me madder than holding a door for someone and that person not saying "thanks" or even making eye contact. That just drives me so crazy!

Another thing that drives me nuts is when I let someone use the phone where I work and they don't say "thanks." I mean, there is a pay phone in the parking lot. I am doing them a favor. RAAAR!

But maybe I'm just old fashioned when it comes to those sorts of things. I take off my hat when entering a building. I hold doors open for people.

Small things make a big difference to me.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�