�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Oh, What a Weekend
May 28, 2002 @ 8:31 a.m.

You know how after you break up with someone and then after a while, you decide to hang out with each other because both of you really want to hang out? Well, that's what this weekend was all about for me. I was a little afraid that I would be confused by the whole affair, but I'm not. I know now, more than before, that we are no longer together. It doesn't hurt any more. It just is. We talked about how the next person that either of us goes out with is just going to piss off the other; like she'll go out with some guy with a pony tail and a goatee...something that she's always insisted that she hated. Or I'll go out with some super skinny girl with no chest...something that I've insisted (and continue to insist) that isn't something I'm really attracted to. But here's the thing, those things change based on the person. Of course, skinny, flat girl would have to be really cool for me to appreciate that physique.

But enough of that. Memorial Day was alright. I had the day off of work. It rained, and we grilled some steaks. It was excellent. The day prior, Sunday, was the big Steve Prefontaine track meet at the university. The store got quite a bit of extra business because of that. I was really busy when I opened the store on Sunday. The good thing about track fans though, is that they tend toward the healthier side of the spectrum so I didn't have to worry about carding people for beer or cigarettes as much as say, on a big football game day. Football fans are big drunks.

And then, on Saturday, Stephanie and I went to go see "Y Tu Mama Tambien." It just came out here in Eugene. It was a very good movie. Lighthearted and funny, but also dealing with some real issues about Mexican society. This isn't a film review site, but like "Donnie Darko," if you haven't seen "Y Tu Mama Tambien," I'd recommend seeing it. But, if the pie humping scene in "American Pie" made you squeemish, this movie may do a lot of that to you. It is worth it, believe me.

So, I guess that's about it. It is time to go back to my normal life. Back to school. Back to work. Back to being broken up.

Man, I'm tired.

PS -- I forgot one thing...I got a pair of silk pants and an awesome tie to go with them at Goodwill...nice and cheap. It is always good to know that your best clothes cost less than a movie ticket. He he he.

PPS -- It has been brought to my attention that "silk pants" sounds really bad. Let me assure you that they aren't bad. They don't make me look like some slimeball...at least, I don't think they do.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�