�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Screeeeeeeeeeech!
May 25, 2002 @ 1:52 a.m.

Just when I thought that my day couldn't get any better, something amazing happened...

Like many of you, I watched Fox tv's "Celebrity Boxing" show the other day. If you are like me, the Screech v. Horshack fight was the most interesting of the bouts. Man, Screech, the geek of geeks. None of us knew one like him, even if we were geeks (me). So, I was working, and guess who shows up? None other than Dustin Diamond, that's right, "Saved by the Bell's" Samuel "Screech" Powers. OK, so I didn't talk to him, but I was in awe. He wore a red Atari logo shirt. He certainly didn't seem as tall as he did on TV...he was a couple of inches shorter than I am. My co-worker helped him. After he threw away the receipt, Screech asked him if he could have it. John doesn't like Screech because he made him dig through the trash can. Myself, personally, I still like him.

PS -- Gentle Reader, This rivals the time that I saw Ton Loc at Taylor's almost one year ago. I haven't yet decided which is the most important pseudo-celebrity "encounter." Maybe you could help me decide.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�