�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
"Free" Sunglasses
June 03, 2002 @ 5:57 p.m.

I just walked through the university campus on my way to and from the bookstore. There is an Oakley sunglasses person giving away free sunglasses to people who presumably fill out some sort of intensive survey. Since I already have some sunglasses that I love, I wasn't in the least interested to fill out the survey. But after seeing that, I've noticed a lot of people walking around with the same style of sunglasses. I'm amazed at how many people have given up their first born in order to look marginally cooler. College campuses are like gold mines for marketing research. Just give a student something that costs next to nothing to produce for valuable marketing information. A win win situation, until the sunglasses (or what have you) break or go out of style.

PS -- Gentle Reader, don't take this as a rant against the corporate establishment. I say, if you can trick people, go for it. I'm just amazed at how many dumb people there are...especially at a place of "higher education."

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�