�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Shitty Shitty Shitty Night
June 03, 2002 @ 2:22 a.m.

After last night's crappy work shift, I felt guaranteed a good shift today. It started out alright. Sunny skies, good mood, full stomach. But people kept coming. They kept coming, buying beer, being drunk, being stoned. Talking on their cell phones, not looking me in the eye. Buying more beer, making messes at the soda fountain. Trying to use fake IDs. Coming and coming.

Am I wrong, or is it the week before finals. Why are people partying so much? Why aren't you people studying? If your parents knew how they were spending your crappy allowances they'd cut you off. Oh yeah, and another thing. Why is it that so many people using food stamps decide that it is a good idea to buy candy and soda and ice cream with them? I think food stamps are an important safety net, but when people abuse the system so blatantly, I become less sympathetic to them. I mean, I work for a living, what are they doing? RAAAGGHHHH!!!!

And closing the store alone gives me plenty of alone time to think about her. To think about what she did. To think about what we had and what we no longer have. To think about how alone I am. To realize that I need to keep going even though I just want to give up.

Man, there is a giant fly buzzing around in my room. It keeps running into my monitor. Gross.

I've been reading "Slaughterhouse Five." It is a great book. After this, I need to read another great book. Any suggestions?

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�