�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Best Night Ever
June 04, 2002 @ 12:38 p.m.

OK, so no, last night's entry doesn't make any sense if you don't know what I'm talking about. I'm going to guess that if you are reading this, you don't know what I'm talking about. Not because you are unintelligent but because a lot has happened in the last day. Where do I begin...

Well, as I said, my night ended with me throwing a beer can out of my house. I'd just walked home from my (recently ex-)coworker's house. We'd spent a long time drinking. I was about to bring a vanilla vodka and coke home. I was the "sober" one. He'd just finished talking to his special lady friend on the phone. Her brother is dying. Before that, we walked through the university campus chugging bottles of water. We stopped at a building to pee. Before that, we'd spent a bunch of time in the Seven-Eleven parking lot talking to people that go to the store in my neighborhood.

"We're really going to miss you, man."

"Do you want us to hassle the new guy? We will."

"You are one of the reasons that we go there so much."

"Man, if they treated me like that, I'd be gone too."

We walked to the Seven-Eleven parking lot. I threw up three times along the way. I wasn't that drunk at that point. The beer didn't sit well with me.

We finished our beers. The bell rang for last call at Max's. We left.

I flirted with this girl. She is cute. I got her phone number.

Drank a few beers while watching people play pool.

Met my former-coworker for pizza. We walked to Max's.

Sat on my front lawn with my roommates. I'd not been that happy or felt that free in a long time.

"You've got a lot of problems, kid!" he called after me as I left for what would be the last time.

"Don't bother scheduling me anymore," I said while setting my keys on the counter.

I walked back in. Nobody treats me like a chump.

"Whatever," I said dismissively, as I walked out of the store. I avoided eye contact.

"Well, there are men and there are people who can't take it," he said to me in front of customers. In front of people I see and talk to every day.

"Sorry, I can't take this. It is getting to me," I said as I was about to leave the store.

My boss arrived at the store to take over for me.

I was getting really woozy. I was shaking. This couldn't be safe.

I talked to my boss on the phone. "Don't close the store. I'm coming down."

I decided that I was going to close the store. If that meant getting fired, then so be it.

I arrived at the store for work. It smelled like burning oil. A light ballast was leaking. The air was thick and I could taste the odor.

I could tell this night was going to be an interesting one.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�