�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Laundry
June 05, 2002 @ 6:11 p.m.

Growing up, I never thought much about doing laundry. I did wash clothes, but it was just something I did as I watched TV or hung out around the house. These days I have no access to private laundry facilities and am forced to go to one of the many laundromats in Eugene.

I thought I would hate going to some public place and having to sit around and wait for my clothes to finish their wash and dry cycles. It has actually been a way for me to take a break from my usual surroundings. I read. I write. I drink soda.

Every time I go to the laundromat I quickly entertain the idea that today will be the day that hot women have to strip down in order to wash their clothes. The day that one or more of them will need my help with something. Alas, this hasn't yet happened and I'm not holding my breath in anticipation.

What did happen today was a group of two girls came in. One of these girls was the loudest person I've ever come into contact with but she didn't speak a word. She slammed the washer lids closed, threw stuff around. She kicked her full laundry basket across the floor making an awful screeching sound. And even after she sat down she found a way of making noise; tapping a soda cap on the arm rests of her chair.

Luckily by the time I started to get fed up with her my laundry had finished drying and I was heading to my car bidding the laundromat a fine farewell.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�