�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Relationships...Not With My Ex
June 05, 2002 @ 1:37 p.m.

I'm supposed to get together with a friend tonight. We used to be really close when we were in high school, but since we've hit college, we've grown apart. Inevitable of course. It is kind of lame though because he is a frat boy. Aside from hippies, frat boys are the population that pisses me off the most in the college lifestyle. Oh yeah the anarchists really piss me off too.

So, he'll be graduating soon so we have to get together before he moves away. I really like hanging out with just him or people with whom we are both friends. When I go to his house and there are tons of frat dicks and sorority...girls, I get really uncomfortable. I mean, so many shell neclaces, so many goatees, so many backwards Abercrombie hats. So many knee length shorts and perfectly quaffed hair styles. So much cologne it burns my eyes. Inevitably I feel like getting plastered or like leaving. I can't take it.

I'm hoping that he'll want to get together just the two of us. I can't stand being thrust into situations where I don't know a lot of the people or care to know them.

On another front, I got this girl's phone number the other night. She is pretty cute and really nice. I could tell that she wanted me to call her, but what should I say? I want to sound smooth on the phone, like its no big deal. I really do feel that way, but I'm sure I'll get all wussy on the phone and say something like, "well I was thinking maybe if you wanted to we might possibly get together for a beer but if you don't want to that's ok just an idea that I had." Yeah, that sounds pretty familiar. We'll see I guess. I should call her either today or tomorrow though, because I'm planning on going to Portland for the weekend. I think waiting a week to call her wouldn't be such a good idea. Maybe a week before I see her, that's ok.

Man, overanalysis is one of my strengths. Or two-bit philosophy, as I've been recently accused of aspiring to.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�