�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
The Old House
June 19, 2002 @ 4:19 p.m.

Things I'm going to miss about my old house:
  • My giant bedroom
  • Ability to roll out of bed five minutes before class and make it on time
  • Free cable
  • Throwing fun parties
  • Bonfires in the front yard
  • People knowing who I am just because of where I live

Things I'm not going to miss about my old house:

  • Sharing one shower among six people
  • Having a room in the basement
  • Crazy bastards running around at all hours
  • Living next door and accross from superconservative religious groups
  • Living across from a fraternity
  • People being noisy when I just want to get some sleep
  • Having a kitchen in which you'll be lucky to find a sanitary surface...even after its been scrubbed with bleach
  • Having my stuff constantly stolen by roommates and then nobody knowing who did it
  • Utilities being shut off because of lack of payment
  • One person pushing everyone around
  • Nobody backing me up when confronting pushy person
  • Not having a living room or decently comfortable public room
  • Having to pay for a parking permit to avoid a ticket for street parking
  • Having to park blocks away due to the heavy traffic near campus
  • Never being able to walk around the house in bare feet

Just a quick summary. I'm sure there are a couple more things that I'll miss and a lot more things that I won't miss.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�