�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Potpourri
July 07, 2002 @ 8:03 a.m.

Sydney ran around and meowed all night long. I don't know what to do. She didn't used to be like this. I'm hoping it is all because she hasn't been able to go outside for a long time. She grew up able to run around outside but now she can't. I will be taking her out soon, but she needs a rabies shot first. She also needs to know exactly where she lives. Oh, the joys of pet ownership.

I'm going to work in a bit. Work isn't really the right word for it, it is a make-work job. I have to set up chairs and tables for a memorial service. It is a good thing that I have a book to read. "100 Years of Solitude" by Gabriel Garcia Marquez is my new book. I started it yesterday while riding Greyhound. Man, Greyhound sucks. The bus was so full. There was some junkie sitting near me. People talking about stupid stuff. Poop.

I went to the Portland Art Museum with my mom last night to see an exibit on Meiji Japan. The Meiji period was when Japan was opening up to the west which was reflected in much of the work. I liked the prints the best. Some of them were amazing. Unfortunately, I couldn't buy any posters of them. They didn't have any. Weak.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�