�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Alone
July 22, 2002 @ 11:15 a.m.

I don't do too well with this alone thing.

I met a girl through personals. We seemed to hit it off. She mentioned meeting again. She blew me off not long after that idea. I don't know why. I didn't do anything weird.

I hung out with a girl a couple of weekends ago. We had a really good time. She said we should do it again. I've called her a couple of times since then. She hasn't called me back. I don't know why. I didn't do anything weird.

I'm jealous of people who have someone. I'm getting to the point where I feel like I don't even want to bother anymore.

Maybe I need some therapy. I don't really know what's up or down these days.

Every time I figure out something that I really want I find a way of sabotaging it. I haven't even started architecture school yet but I'm already talking about what I'll do if it doesn't work out.

I had a girlfriend who loved me but I wanted to see what else was out there. We got back together but it was never again the same. That's no longer happening.

I overanalyze everything. That is not one of my trademark exaggerations. I overanalyze EVERYTHING. If there was one thing that I could alter about myself, that would be it. I want to let things go. I want to be able to accept things as they come. I think my obsession made me sick when I was 14. I am surprised that I haven't gotten sick again.

I need some advice. I need to know how to let things go. And I'm not just talking about the breakup thing. I'm talking about almost every aspect of my life. I can't just leave well enough alone.

Why? I hate being this way.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�