�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Old Stuff But Mainly New Stuff
July 29, 2002 @ 3:43 p.m.

This weeks horoscope from Nerve:

aquarius (Jan. 21st-Feb. 18th)
If you are taking care of someone else's personal business or legal concerns, then you will meet someone with whom you have instant chemistry. If you're not doing this, well then, you're shit out of luck.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I've been resisting straightening up my room since I moved into my new house. I think one of the reasons is to avoid the depression that engulfed me when I packed. There are so many things that remind me of Stephanie, of loving her, of living with her, of breaking up with her. Basically the last three years of my life.

I've been doing really well lately, not really thinking about that crap but it hit me again when I began working on my room today. It isn't a very strong feeling, nothing like what was going on a month ago, more like nostalgia for the happiness. I need to remind myself that it wasn't all peaches and cream between us, if it was, we probably wouldn't be where we are today. Yes, it was great but it was just one step along the road.

I'm trying to pre-empt the nostalgia that I'm feeling for Stephanie for hopefulness about the future. You know what? It is working!

There's this girl that I briefly mentioned who I'm interested in. I met her ever so briefly a month ago and immediately thought that there was no chance for me to get with her. Recently though, one of her roommates talked to me about how she thinks we should get together, blah blah blah. That planted the seed in my head, the suppressed attraction came out after that. Unfortunately the girl who I like thinks I like her roommates and I don't know if whe really believes that I like her. Oh bloody hell. Anyway, we talked for a while at this party I went to the other night. I'd say we flirted pretty hard. She kept catching my eye and smiling, you know, that kind of stuff. Even I can figure it out.

I'm now trying to figure out how I can talk to her. I called the house where she lives on Saturday evening and had to leave a voice mail. I haven't heard back. I'm afraid that I won't. I don't want to give up on her though, even if I don't hear from her. I need to think of something. My roommate's birthday is coming up this weekend...hmmm...that could be the perfect excuse!

Man, I haven't had a crush in a long time. It is so confusing. I feel like I'm in high school or something. I didn't like high school very much.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

I've got it in my head that I really want an electric typewriter. It would be great because I want hard copies of things that I write without a computer intermediary and I have a hard time writing as fast as I think. I can type that fast, or at least kind of close to that fast. Plus typewriters are kind of cool in and of themselves.

Man, long entry for once.

PS -- What's up? It seems like none of my favorite diaries have been updating very often lately. Is that true? Maybe I'm just in front of my computer too much. I bet that's the real case.

PPS -- I think this is super cool. I want one even though I have little use for one.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�