�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Fear and Loving in Eugene
September 11, 2002 @ 1:49 p.m.

As I said in my previous "entry" I'm flying to Europe with my mom and sister in exactly one week. I'm kind of worried about flying. I've been a nervous flyer for a few years now. I get super-scared at takeoff and landing. I'm thinking that maybe I should drug myself but I don't really have something that would work right.

But I don't really want to talk too much about flying anxiety. Seeing pictures of airplanes crashing into things really doesn't help. I'm not scared of terrorism really. I'm scared of a plane crashing. I don't want to crash.

But, like I just said, no talking about flying anxiety.

I've set up a truck rental for Saturday and I'm working on donating this old car that I have but never use. That seems to be going well. Those are the two really big things that I have to do. The rest is just packing and moving and stuff. My dad is being great in helping me out. He rocks the casbah. My sister and supersiren are being really awesome by opening their house to me while I get on my feet. Stephanie is being awesome by taking care of my cat. Everyone else who is helping me out is being awesome. Times like this I realize that I have a lot of support behind me. It makes me feel so good.

I need to focus on the love instead of the fear (of flying).

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�