�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
My Grandma
November 06, 2002 @ 9:13 p.m.

I'm tired. Work makes me tired. Money troubles make me tired. Girl problems make me tired. I talked to my grandmother on the phone last Saturday. We've always had a loving but semi-standoffish relationship. The last year things have been changing in our relationship. I'm less touchy when she dispenses her advice and she's more understanding about what I'm up to. I think that basically we are realizing that the other is a person too. For so long I've thought of my grandma as an old lady, but not a real person. I think she's been reluctant to view me as a real and independant person. I'm glad that we are getting along in a more personal way. I'm glad that I get the chance to be friendly with her, to joke with her. She won't be around forever. I hope she's around for a long time. I'm really enjoying her these days. Now I just need to remember to call more often.
�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�