�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Miscellaneous
November 24, 2002 @ 10:41 a.m.

Two days without having to work. I'm quite happy about that. I feel energized. I feel rejuvinated. Why, I feel just like I could take on the entire Empire myself. Yesterday with help from others I came to the realization that I'll never be able to afford my own apartment on my current salary. That means I have to find a roommate. Generally I'd like to live with someone who I know but I don't know too many people and none of those people are looking for a roommate. That means I'm going to have to wind up living with a stranger. I don't want to live with too many people and I would prefer to live with females. I looked in some local papers yesterday and found one or two advertisements that caught my eye. I should really call the people. My budget is one obstacle in finding a place to live but so is my cat. It is difficult to find a place that will allow pets and also difficult to find a place that will allow me to add a pet to the established mix. I'll find something. I just need to make it a real priority.

The weather is amazingly beautiful today. I'm going to go downtown to the art store. I want to make prints. I haven't really done anything like that since high school but it is a nice activity. I'm going to buy pieces of linoleum, cutting supplies, ink, and a roller. The thing that I like about printing is the permanence of it. Once a cut is made, that's it, the cut is made. If it isn't exactly what you wanted to do you have to adapt. That seems to scare people but not me. When I was a kid my dad would never let me erase lines, he always said that erasing was bad and that I should adapt to the lines. I think that is really good advice. Even now I never ever erase. He also used to draw lines on a piece of paper and have me turn those lines into something new. When I draw or doodle I rarely have any idea what my finished picture is going to look like. I like drawing and not knowing what I'm going to finish with. That is how I do most designs. That is how I came up with my current template. I just messed around without a clear idea of what I wanted to finish with.

I'm looking forward to Thanksgiving. I think it is one of my favorite holidays. I love being around family with good food and good drink. It is my idea of a great time. Plus I'm getting a paid day on Thanksgiving. Free money.

I'm using someone else's computer right now. I'm not used to a standard keyboard. I use one of those ergonomically designed keyboards. This one is kind of hurting my hands so I think that's all for now.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�