�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Solid Gold
November 25, 2002 @ 10:18 p.m.

I just reinstated my gold account. As a celebration I've decided to subject you to the following:

I Am Intelligent

Thank you.

I suppose that in addition to the above cruelty I may as well subject you to a sample of my writing. The following is entitled, "What I Am Thinking About As I Type (Edited Slightly for Clarity and Content)."

I already feel as if it is the middle of the work week. That seriously sucks. Today was a boring day and I was easily confused. People had to explain things to my multiple times before I could understand. I don't know why. I guess I must have had too much activity this weekend, although I did spend a good portion of it sitting or reclining in front of a television so it couldn't have been too busy. I watched a couple of movies with Stephanie. The first one was "Mulholland Drive." Now, I don't want to sound like I didn't get it or anything but fuck (ha ha, but fuck) I absolutely did not get it. To add insult to injury the movie got stranger and stranger as it went along. My jaw kept dropping lower and lower as my finger scratched the top of my head. I must have said "huh?" about fifty times throughout the course of the movie. Other than that, there wasn't much activity of any consequence. Basically the same old weekend stuff as usual; a little beer, a little billiards, a lot of shameful head hanging when people actually saw me playing billiards. Yeah, same as usual.

As I said before I really like Thanksgiving. This year I actually get a paid holiday but get this, if I go to work I get double time. You can bet that I'll be there with bells on. Unfortunately I have to work on Friday so I figured it would be stupid to take a day off in the middle of the week. I'll also be working on Saturday so my check is going to be much fatter than usual. Of course, if I were to compare my check to a person it would probably be one of those skinny ass supermodels; excrutiatingly thin.

I started reading "The Age of Reason" by Sartre. I don't think I'm going to finish it. All the characters hate each other. It is way too thought provoking for me. I read while riding the bus and during my breaks at work. I can't handle philosophy during those times.

I'm going to get ready for bed now. I bit you, Gentle Reader, a fantastic rest of your night, day, or evening, whichever it is for you as you read this drivel.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�