�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
School Isn't Cool
December 23, 2002 @ 9:49 p.m.

Andrea and Liz threw an Xmas party here on Saturday night. It was successful. Everyone was dressed up and looking snazzy, especially me in my suit. I like wearing my suit. I wish I had more and more reasons to wear them. But to buy a suit just to wear is a bit out of my monetary means for the time being.

I had to go into work two hours late today and leave, guess...two hours late. The busses don't run nearly as often as they do in the evenings after rush hour so I got home an hour and a half after I left work instead of the usual hour or less. That sucked because I had to do some last minute Xmas shopping. The entire time I was antsy because the stores would be closing soon. The bus almost got in an accident. That would have really pissed me off. But I made it. I got done what I needed to get done. I don't really feel like I did a very good job of shopping for people this year. I rarely think of shopping until the last minute but I usually am able to devote more time to it. For whatever reason I just couldn't connect with my inner consumer this year. Too bad. I saw tons of things that I would like to get for Liz and for Stephanie. Unfortunately, I can't splurge too much. As it is I spent way too much money and I gave myself a budget that I bent but didn't break. I wanted to make things for people but I am too lazy to make things. Maybe next year. The ideas are good, the execution just hasn't happened yet. That's ok. I've had the same ideas for over a year now. They aren't going anywhere.

I am overall, pretty good right now. I kind of freaked out a bit yesterday but it is sorted out. It has to do with Stephanie but nothing near what things used to be. Basically, I accept and embrace the fact that we are no longer boyfriend and girlfriend. Fuck's sake, it took long enough. I know that there will be jealous times in the future, but I'll have to deal with them and move on. The more time that passes, the better I'll be about her.

When I went to work this morning and changed my shirt, I admired myself in the mirror as I usually do. My body has come a really long way in the last half year. I don't do pushups or anything anymore, but I do a physical job that is trimming me down and getting me muscular. A nice body really helps the self confidence. The only thing I regret is that my ass is shrinking. It used to be a huge ass. Now it is just ok. I still have one, but it isn't as round and supple as it once was. But for a white guy, my ass is still pretty good.

I jump all over the place in my entries. Talking about subjects in depth is not my forte. Maybe I should come up with a thesis for every entry. The thesis for this one could be, "Matt has a lot of things on his mind which will be demonstrated by the limited depth he will devote to each topic." Hmm...it has been a long time since I've had to write a thesis statement. I'd probably have to rewrite that one if I were in school. But guess what? I'm not in school, losers!

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�