�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Sydney
June 11, 2003 @ 9:05 a.m.

I don't know how to write about this. On Sunday, my cat, our cat, Sydney died. It was sudden. She was young and cute and so many good things. But now she's gone and we are left with a hole in our lives, one that I couldn't have predicted would be so large. I'm sad. I think about her often. When I'm in the shower I expect her to madly paw at the curtain. To stare at running water as I sneak drips on her head until she notices and runs away only to come back seconds later. To run madly around the apartment. To sit on my chest in the morning purring demandingly for her breakfast. To plop down right on the book I'm reading. To stare at the birds outside and growl uncontrollably. To collapse in front of me, stretch out, and demand attention. But none of that will happen anymore. And I am sad. I've never had a pet before and I thought she'd be around for much longer. I thought my children would know her. They won't. She is irreplaceable. I miss her.
�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�