�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Cameras
June 17, 2003 @ 10:07 p.m.

I just became obsessed with ebay and obsolete cameras. Soon, two old Polaroid Land cameras will be making their way to me. I don't know why. Film is expensive for one and impossible to obtain for the other. I guess it is a backlash against the digital world. I want to get even more old cameras. I guess it couldn't hurt to have a collection.

Another thing, as I've said earlier, I'm obsessed with fotolog. But, like high school and diaryland, it isn't how good you are, but who you know. I know I'm not the greatest photographer in the world, but I look at the most popular fotologs and am left scratching my head. My pictures are better than many of them. And I've seen some really amazing stuff on there, but it is hard as hell to find. There was this hullabaloo about "camgirls" and that was all well and good, but I'm tired of seeing some crappy shot with guestbook entries like, "amazing" and "perfect."

Yes, I am bitter. I shouldn't be, but I am. So there.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�