�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Grab Bag
June 19, 2003 @ 5:54 a.m.

I'm going into work an hour early today. This isn't easy but I am now up and that, as GI Joe characters used to say about knowing, is half the battle.

Tonight, Stephanie and I are going to see "Wait Wait, Don't Tell Me." It is kind of strange, as it is a radio show usually produced in a studio, but the tickets were obtained from pledging money to OPB radio. I don't know what to expect, I guess probably everything I hear on the radio and not a bit more. I want to get quizzed though, because I'm a news junkie and I think I may do alright.

About a month ago, I got overpaid by a lot on my check. I didn't say anything about it, hoping they wouldn't find out. I used the money to pay off the last of my debt to UO. They finally figured it out, so my next bunch of paychecks will have money taken out of them. This last one had two hundred dollars missing, but it was surprisingly substantial nonetheless. I hope I haven't gotten into an infinite loop of being overpaid and having to pay the company back. I hoped I would have been able to keep that money, but the way I look at it, it was like a no interest loan, and that is a good way to see things.

I guess I should go now. I need to shower and shave and stuff. I look like a pre-teen mountain man, wanting a beard but only being able to muster one stage past peach fuzz.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�