�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
And Now Presenting...
August 17, 2003 @ 8:13 a.m.

On Saturday night I went out to karaoke with Stephanie and a few friends. Not really something any of us often does, but the time was right. Before we went to the bar, Stephanie and I went to this restaurant we'd never been to before. The food was alright, but overpriced, but the waiter sucked a huge ass. It wasn't so much big things as a lot of small to medium things that pissed me off about him. I don't often get upset with people in the service industry because the service industry sucks, but this guy just deserved to be punched. He seated us in the crappiest section, he didn't mention that they were out of THREE things, and he made a joke about me and my pronunciation. That last one, it would have been minor if everything else, there was more, hadn't previously happened. Oh yeah, and he checked his cell phone while he was telling us about the special. What a dipshit. I want to tell the owner to drop that guy because it wasn't just me who thought he sucked. Well, maybe it was just me who cared that much, but other people at least didn't like him. Oh yeah, and we was wearing baggy jeans. A major no no in a waiter.

But karaoke was fun. I sang a few songs, but the one I am proudest of, and was most sober for, was, as I previously mentioned, "Hot Blooded." It worked for me. I want to sing it again. I am such a freakin' rock star.

Just bummed around yesterday morning, trying to fight the hangover. Then Stephanie and I went on a mission to get some shelves for our apartment and wound up getting all sorts of other necessary items. I mean, who can't live without two ottomans? I'm surprised we made it as long as we have without those important things. Additionally, a clock/dry erase board with magnets. These things are important, people. The things I could have done without; soap, wood floor cleaner, the shelves we initially set out for. Stephanie really doesn't understand the fine art of shopping. Me, on the other hand, I found this really cool floor lamp, I mean, what will we do when it gets dark? Now, we'll turn on the floor lamp. That's right, I'm on it. I am a problem solver. Just call me Mr. Problem Solver, the guy who solves problems.

My new problem is that I'm hungry. How the hell am I going to solve this one? It could take another ottoman or floor lamp.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�