�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
A Long Weekend
June 10, 2002 @ 11:24 a.m.

Getting out of the diary writing habit is much easier than getting into it. I was out of town this weekend and didn't have computer access. Now I feel like I can't possibly catch up in order to write. Seems a couple of diaries I read have owners who are depressed. I may count as one of those. I'm moving into a new house on Saturday but I've got so much packing and cleaning to do until then. I've got so much junk to sort through and decide what I can throw away and what I need to keep. I'll probably keep far more than I need. Such is my way.

Going up to Portland was a mixed bag. I drove up with a couple of friends. Just as we arrived in town my car started to overheat. I popped on the heat at full blast and the temp light went off. The traffic was awful and I somehow found myself getting onto the freeway toward Beaverton. Shit! I took the first exit which was the zoo one. I called my mom and dad and sister and ex and told them about what was happening. I was scared. I thought that my car was dead. I've since learned that it probably won't be too bad. There was no smoke. There was no gas smell in the coolant resevoir. It will probably be relatively affordable to fix. But I left my car up in Portland because I didn't want to kill it. I'm not that stupid.

I ended up having dinner with my mom, her girlfriend, my dad, and my sister. After dinner I went to my ex's new apartment and we went out for a beer. For the first time she actually expressed remourse for what she did. Before she said stuff like she had to do what she did. Now she says that she's sorry for what she did. Sorry that she's caused me so much pain. She has.

So I stayed at her place for the weekend. We went shopping at Goodwill. I found some good looking clothes. Some guy brought me a pair of pants. "You are about a 34. Try these on, Hugo Boss." He walked off. Well, I appreciated the sentiment, but I can't wear a 34. My fat squirts out making wearing any type of shirt other than a smock a very ugly scenario. Oh well. We went up to the zoo. I got my car and quickly drove it to my mom's house. That's where it'll be until I can fix it.

She and I had dinner with my sister and her boyfriend. It was a nice dinner. Then we all went to the Get Up Kids show down the street. Damn, so many damn children. I've never felt "old." I'm not old. But while I was there I felt like everyone was so fucking young. Her friend was there who got insanely drunk. We had to team up in order to stop her from driving. The friend kept saying that she drives all the time when she's that drunk. That may be true, but not when we are responsible. So, that kind of ruined the night. I briefly met my sister's friend. Unfortunately, I had to do that stupid "don't let friends drive drunk" bullshit. So, maybe I'll be able to hang out with them at some other point.

I'll be heading up to Portland again next week to pick up my car and my cat.

Hopefully then.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�