�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Some Plans
August 27, 2002 @ 7:00 a.m.

As I went to bed last night I listened to a guided relaxation tape. It was very simple yet very effective. I didn't fall asleep while listening to it but I was completely relaxed when it ended and I fell asleep shortly afterward. That was around 11:45. I woke up this morning at six o'clock completely refreshed. I think I'm going to have to try this again. I haven't felt so good after sleep in forever.

I've been thinking a lot about what I'm going to do with myself. I need to make some plans. The following is a rough outline of my plans...

  1. Make a professional quality resume.
  2. Quit my fake job.
  3. Tell Greg and Laura that I am moving out.
  4. Get all finances at old house in order.
  5. Transfer any utilities out of my name.
  6. Pack up stuff.
  7. Rent a truck.
  8. Move in with her and her.
  9. Get a job in Portland by the following:
    • Looking at corporate websites and applying for any job that fits all or a majority of my requirements.
    • Registering with temp agencies.
    • Dropping my resume off to prospective employers even if they may not be hiring.
OK, so that's just a quick rundown. There are plenty more things that have to be done. I need to make a more detailed list and start doing them. It is just that it is almost September and I still have no concrete plans, only ideas or plans to make plans. Now that I have something down it is starting to make more sense.

I can't believe I woke up so damned early.

I'm also going back down to Eugene today for a while. I'm going to start checking things off of my moving list. At least I never fully unpacked from my last move!

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�