�
�
� << fezmonkey >> �
�
<<
�
><
�
>>
�
Sign
Be Aggressive, Be Be Aggressive
November 16, 2002 @ 6:39 a.m.

Last night I went to PGE Park (Civic Stadium) to watch Jesuit play Central Catholic at football. It was the state playoffs. The game was close but Central ended up pulling it out. Dammit. I went with Stephanie. She isn't from here so she has no loyalties to other teams. Good thing. The funny thing was how I recognized all the high school kids running around but didn't personally know a single one. There was Mr. Cool Guy with his hat cocked a little to the side and puffy North Face vest covering a novelty Abercrombie & Fitch shirt. There was Mr. Funny wearing the same thing. There was Ms. Athlete wearing, well, the same thing except for the hat. In fact, so many people at my old high school wear that outfit that one could easily assume it to be the school uniform. In some ways it is. Being there made me realize how little I really liked high school and its atmosphere of forced conformity. Stephanie and I snuck whiskey into the game. That was fun. When I was in high school though, we drank cheap vodka before the games at the second run movie theater next door to the school. I guess you could say that I've grown up.

At one point a group of four or five guys were sitting about five rows in front of us. A girl came up to them and rubbed up against one or two of the guys. She talked to some of the guys and sat with them. Stephanie leaned over to me, "she totally fucks," I was told. I wondered why I didn't know girls like that in high school. Then I thought of a "Friends" episode, the one where Chandler and Ross are talking about Gandolf (sp?) the Party Wizard. Joey didn't know what they were referring to. Ross or Chandler said something like, "Don't you remember Gandolf from reading 'Lord of the Rings?' in high school" Joey said, "No, I had sex in high school." I didn't really do much of either of those things, but I'm going to say that I leaned a little more heavily toward "Lord of the Rings" if only because sex was such an absurd notion. Then I thought of the girl with whom I went to the prom. She was totally like that. I still didn't have sex with her. I wasn't a virgin by that point, though.

After the game, we went to a bar in the neighborhood and played pool and drank a bunch of beer. We left late. I'm going to work soon. I'm working overtime. Stephanie and I have something kind of weird going on right now. I like it but in my drunken stupidness last night I said that we should talk about it. I don't really feel like talking about it. I made some sort of analogy about the Simpsons and ice cream. I could probably explain it but I don't want to bother.

Oh yeah, ran into Andrea at the bar. It was funny because it isn't in our neighborhood at all.

Ladeling glass this morning is going to be a chore. I'm not hungover because I'm still a little buzzed. I got about three hours of sleep. Probably less.

�
<< Previous � � � � � � � Current � � � � � � � Next >>


Last Five:
Ouch - September 21, 2003
A Full Day - September 21, 2003
I Wear My Sunglasses At Night, and Day, and Basically All Times - September 16, 2003
An Interview with a Monkey - September 01, 2003
I'm Unbelievably Clever - August 31, 2003
�
Current � Old Stuff � Sign My Guestbook � My Profile � My Fotolog � Diaryland
�

�